No players elected to the baseball Hall of Fame

Photo credit:

For the second time, in about 40 years, baseball writers did not give any player the green light to be inducted into the Cooperstown. The awards and accomplishments by Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, and Sammy Sosa were overshadowed by suspicions of the use of performance-enhancing drugs. Voters also denied newcomers Craig Biggio, Mike Piazza and Curt Schilling among others such as Jack Morris, Jeff Bagwell and Lee Smith from Hall of Fame induction. On July 28 at the ceremonies in Cooperstown, the only inductees will be three individuals who died more than 70 years ago: Yankees owner Jacob Ruppert, umpire Hank O’Day, and catcher Deacon White.

Read more at the Associated Press 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

options trading risk